灿芯半导体(上海)有限公司,是一家国际领先的定制化芯片(ASIC)设计方案提供商,定位于55nm/40nm/28nm以下的高端系统级芯片(SoC)设计服务与一站式交钥匙(Turn-Key) 服务。灿芯半导体为客户提供从源代码或网表到芯片成品的一站式服务,并致力于为客户复杂的ASIC设计提供一个低成本、低风险的完整的芯片整体解决方案。

 

灿芯半导体的“YOUTM”系列IP和硅平台解决方案,经过完整的流片测试验证,可广泛应用于消费类电子、物联网、可穿戴设备、通讯、计算机及工业、市政领域。其中YouSiP(Silicon-Platform)方案可以为系统公司(System House)、无厂半导体公司(Fabless)实现产品差异化提供原型设计参考,从而快速赢得市场。

 

灿芯半导体由海内外的风险投资公司于2008年投资成立,2010年和中芯国际集成电路制造有限公司结盟成战略伙伴。公司总部位于中国上海,下设北京灿芯创智和合肥灿芯科技两家子公司,同时还在美国、欧洲、日本和台湾地区等地设立行销办事处提供客户服务。


Management Team
徐滔 首席执行官
徐滔  首席执行官

徐滔先生拥有20IC设计与制造经验。徐先生曾在美国惠普任职长达11年,参与了多个微处理器开发项目,包括PA-RISCItanium处理器系列。2004年,回国与投资方联合创立了浦蓝微电子(上海)有限公司,该公司致力于定制高性能IC设计与咨询服务。2008年加入灿芯半导体创业团队,为中芯国际完善IP生态系统和软环境,为其客户提供设计服务。2016年加入中天微,担任市场和销售副总裁,负责中天CK Core的商业化运营。2017年获委任为灿芯半导体联合首席执行官。

徐滔先生1990年毕业于上海复旦大学, 取得电子工程微电子专业本科学位,1993年取得美国新墨西哥大学微电子硕士学位。

庄志青 博士 首席技术官
庄志青  博士    首席技术官

庄志青博士拥有20多年的ASIC设计,以及多年项目和公司管理的经验,曾先后就任于美国德州仪器、科胜讯、SIMPLETECH和博通等公司。加入灿芯半导体之前,与投资者和合伙人共同创立了苏州亮智科技有限公司并担任CTO。
庄志青博士毕业于清华大学电子工程学系,并获得学士和硕士学位。之后赴美国留学,就读于美国约翰霍普金斯大学电机工程系并获硕士学位,加州大学尔湾分校电机工程系并获博士学位。

吴汉明 博士 灿芯创智微电子技术(北京)有限公司总裁
吴汉明  博士    灿芯创智微电子技术(北京)有限公司总裁

1987年获中国科学院博士学位,1994年被中国科学院提升为研究员,而后在美国Novellus, Intel从事研发工作多年。2001年加入中芯国际集成电路制造有限公司并组建了技术中心先进刻蚀工艺研发部,领导启动了从90纳米到14纳米七个技术代CMOS技术的研发项目。在国内外主流刊物和学术会议上发表论文100余篇,有的研究成果被世界著名大学教科书采用,拥有发明专利80多项(30项国际专利)。曾任中芯国际技术研发副总裁。

 

国家十一五02重大专项“65-45-32纳米CMOS产品成套工艺和产业化”项目总负责人;

国家十二五重大专项“32/28纳米CMOS成套产品工艺和产业化”项目首席科学家;

国家973项目“纳米磁性自旋存储器和半导体硅量子点存储器的研制及其器件物理研究”首席科学家;

两次获得国家科技进步二等奖、四次省部级奖;

曾任IEEE 和SEMI 主办的2007年国际半导体技术年会(ISTC 2007)工艺分会主席;

2010年中国国际半导体技术年会(CSTIC2010)被选为大会主席;

目前还兼任北京大学兼职教授,复旦大学和西安电子科技大学的客座教授;

曾获得"北京学者",“全国杰出专业技术人才”及“全国十佳优秀科技工作者”等荣誉称号。

胡健 技术副总裁
胡健 技术副总裁

胡健先生拥有20多年的ASIC/SoC设计研发,以及多年的项目和公司管理经验,曾先后就任于中星微电子、众华电子、智多微电子、上海宇芯科技、上海华力创通半导体等公司。加入灿芯半导体之前,曾合伙创立上海宇芯科技有限公司、华力创通半导体有限公司并担任COO及总经理等职务。

 

胡健先生毕业于华东师范大学电子系微电子专业,并获得学士和硕士学位。工作期间领导研发的超过20款芯片产品广泛应用于手机多媒体、音视频处理、移动通信、卫星导航等领域。


梁宇 博士 工程部副总裁
梁宇 博士 工程部副总裁

梁宇博士拥有15年的集成电路设计经验,在加入灿芯半导体之前,曾任职于飞思卡尔(摩托罗拉)和三星半导体,参与了i.MX系列和DSP56xxx系列产品的研发工作。其经验包括从前端设计、可测性设计和物理实现。近年来,更专注于移动通信芯片的设计实现,如Galaxy Gear主控芯片。


梁宇于2001年获得东南大学博士学位。硕士与学士学位都是从成都电子科技大学获得。

Brite Semiconductor is a world-leading ASIC design solution provider, targeting at ULSI ASIC/SoC chip design on SMIC advanced 55nm/40nm/28nm process technology and turn-Key solutions. Brite Semiconductor provides flexible one-stop services from RTL/netlist to chip delivery, and seamless, low-cost, and low-risk solutions to customers.

 

Brite Semiconductor also provides comprehensive silicon proven “YOUTM” IP portfolio and silicon platform solution, which can be widely adopted in consumer electronics, IoT, wearable devices, communications and computers, as well as industrial and municipal areas. As part of YouIP portfolio, YouSiP (Silicon-Platform) solution provides a prototype design reference for system house and fabless to differentiate their products and win the market rapidly.

 

Brite Semiconductor was founded in 2008 by venture capital firms from China and abroad, and collaborated with Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation (SMIC) as strategic partners in 2010. Headquarter in Shanghai, Brite has two subsidiaries of Beijing Brite IP and Hefei Brite Technology and has set up offices in US, Europe, Japan and Taiwan providing services to customers.


Management Team
Thomas Xu, Chief Executive Officer
Thomas Xu, Chief Executive Officer

Thomas Xu has over 20 years’ experience in IC design and manufacturing. During his 11 years at Hewlett Packard (HP US), he participated in multiple microprocessor development programs, including PA-RISC and Itanium. In 2004, Mr. Xu co-founded Polaris Microelectronics, which specialized in custom high performance IC design services. In 2008, Mr. Xu joined Brite Semiconductor as a founding member, engaged in IP eco system development for SMIC, and design services for SMIC customers. Mr. Xu joined C-SKY in 2016 as Vice President of Marketing and Sales with his major focus in commercializing C-SKY microprocessor cores. In 2017, he was appointed as Co-Chief Executive Officer of Brite.

Mr. Xu received his Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from Fudan University in 1990 and his Master’s in Electrical Engineering from the University of New Mexico in 1993.

John Zhuang, Chief Technology Officer
John Zhuang,  Chief Technology Officer

Dr. Zhuang has over 20 years’ experience in ASIC design, project management and company operation. He has served Texas Instruments, Conexant, SimpleTech and Broadcom Corporation in US.  Prior joining Brite Semiconductor, he co-founded Novel Data Solutions Corporation in Suzhou and served as CTO.

Dr. Zhuang is graduated from Tsinghua University with B.S. and M.S. degrees in the field of Electronic Engineering. He also studied in the Department of Electrical Engineering, Johns Hopkins University and received M.S. degree;  Department of Electrical Engineering, University of California at Irvine and received Ph.D. degree.


Dr. Hanming Wu, CEO of Beijing BriteIP
Dr. Hanming Wu, CEO of Beijing BriteIP

Dr. Hanming WU received his PhD from Chinese Academy of Sciences in 1987 and was promoted as research professor in 1994. He has been also engaged in R&D at Novellus & Intel during 1996-2001. Dr. WU joined SMIC in 2001, set up the Advanced Etching Process R&D Department of Technology Center, and led and initiated 90nm to 14nm CMOS six generation research projects. He has published over 100 papers and more than 80 patents (including 30 international patents), and some of his research achievements have been adopted in the textbook of world’s top universities. Dr. WU was once the Vice President of Technology Development at SMIC.

 

Leader of “65-45-32nm CMOS processes and industrialization” national project of The 11th Five-Year Plan 02 of China;

Chief scientist in “32/28nm CMOS processes and industrialization” project of The 12th Five-Year Plan of China;

Second Prize of National Science and Technology Progress Award of China for twice, and Provincial and ministerial level award for four times;

Chair of Process Session of ISTC 2007 held by IEEE & SEMI; and conference chair of  CSTIC 2010, which is sponsored by ECS, IEEE and SEMI;

Guest professor of Peking University, Fudan University and Xi'An University of Electronics.

Honor of “National Top Ten Excellent Scientists and Engineers” in 2014.

Jimmy Hu, Vice President of Technology
Jimmy Hu, Vice President of Technology

Mr. Hu has over 20 years’ experience in ASIC/SoC R&D, project management and company operation. He has served ViMicro Corp., Zhonghua Electronic, ChipNuts Inc., UVchip. and HWAchip. Before joining Brite Semiconductor, he co-founded UVchip and HWACHIP in Shanghai and served as COO and GM.

 

Mr. Hu graduated from the department of electronics of East China Normal University with B.S and M.S. degree in micro-electronics. More than 20 chip products developed by him and his team are widely used in mobile multimedia, audio and video processing, mobile communication, satellite navigation and other fields


Dr. Arthur Liang,Vice President of Engineering
Dr. Arthur Liang,Vice President of Engineering

Before joining Brite, Arthur Liang has been working in Freescale and Samsung semiconductor, joining the development of the i.MX series and DSP56xxx series products. The experience covered Frontend design, DFT and physical implementation. In recent years, Mr. Liang focused on the mobile SOC design and implementation, for example AP for Galaxy Gear.


Arthur Liang got E.E. Ph.D degree in Southeast University, in 2001, and master degree and bachelor degree in University of Electronic Science and Technology of China.